Home › Nakagyo (Kawaramachi / Shijo) › Dog cafe
Inu Cafe RIO Kyoto
いぬカフェRio 京都店
Nakagyo, Kyoto
✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website
We only show photos provided by the cafe.
The cafe’s Instagram
A public post from the cafe’s official account, shown with Instagram’s embed feature (no images are stored on this site).
Before you go
- Reservation
- Not stated on the official siteHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
- Age
- Children welcome. Junior-high-school age and under must be accompanied by a parent/guardian
- Last entry
- Not stated on the official site
- Payment
- Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
- English
- Not stated on the official site
- Bringing items
- No food served; no eating or drinking inside
Questions about this cafe
Do I need a reservation at Inu Cafe RIO Kyoto?
How much does Inu Cafe RIO Kyoto cost?
Can children visit Inu Cafe RIO Kyoto?
Can I bring food or drinks?
Any other house rules?
5 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.
Basics
- Address
- 京都府京都市中京区新京極通三条下る桜之町Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
- Access
- Kyoto-kawaramachi Sta., Exit 9, 7 min walk
- Animals
- Dogs
- Official site
- rio-corp.jp
- Phone
- 075-366-4281
Prices
- Price
- Weekdays ¥250 per 10 min / Sat, Sun & holidays ¥300 per 10 min. All-you-can-drink ¥425 (tax incl.; may vary by day of week or season)
Opening hours
- Mon–Sun
- 11:00–20:00
Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.
Dogs cannot be held (staff will guide your favorite dog onto your lap). No flash photography
Also listed in
Registry check
- First registered
- Jan 12, 2024
- Registration valid until
- —
- Registered name
- いぬカフェRio 京都店
- Online booking
- Not confirmed
Update history
- 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
- 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
- 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)
Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.