Home › Nakagyo (Kawaramachi / Shijo) › Dog cafe
Samoyed cafe AL Kyoto Kawaramachi
Samoyed cafe AL 京都河原町店
Nakagyo, Kyoto
✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website
We only show photos provided by the cafe.
Before you go
- Reservation
- AvailableReservations accepted (prepaid, credit card only). Same-day bookings: pay at the shop (limited slots). No cancellations, changes or refunds from 3 days before the booked dateHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
- Age
- Under 15 must be accompanied by a parent/guardian. Children under 110 cm tall not admitted
- Last entry
- Not stated on the official site
- Payment
- Cashless accepted (see the official site for which kinds)Cash, cards and what to bring →
- English
- Not stated on the official site
- Bringing items
- No outside food, drinks or toys
Questions about this cafe
Do I need a reservation at Samoyed cafe AL Kyoto Kawaramachi?
How much does Samoyed cafe AL Kyoto Kawaramachi cost?
Can children visit Samoyed cafe AL Kyoto Kawaramachi?
Can I pay by card?
Can I bring food or drinks?
Any other house rules?
6 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.
Basics
- Address
- 京都府京都市中京区河原町通蛸薬師下る塩屋町Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
- Access
- —
- Animals
- Samoyeds
- Official site
- samoyed.jp
Prices
- Price
- 50 min: weekdays ¥2,200 with reservation / ¥2,600 without. Sat, Sun & holidays ¥2,600 with reservation / ¥3,000 without (tax incl.; special rates during long holidays). Walk course 30 min ¥3,000 (buy at the shop on the day). Private hire 50 min: weekdays ¥25,000 / Sat, Sun & holidays ¥45,000. Treats from ¥300
Opening hours
- Mon–Sun
- 10:00–19:00
Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.
No cash (credit cards, PayPay and some e-money). No holding the dogs. Not admitted if you touched animals at another animal café or pet shop that day, or have been drinking. No pets
Also listed in
Registry check
- First registered
- Jan 12, 2024
- Registration valid until
- —
- Registered name
- サモエドカフェ
- Online booking
- Not confirmed
Update history
- 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
- 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
- 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)
Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.