Home › Nakagyo (Kawaramachi / Shijo) › Cat cafe
Cat Cafe MOCHA Kyoto Kawaramachi
猫カフェMOCHA 京都河原町店
Nakagyo, Kyoto
✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website



Photos: Cat Cafe MOCHA official website (used with the operator’s permission). Copyright belongs to the cafe.
Before you go
- Reservation
- Not needed (walk-in)No reservation neededHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
- Age
- Ages 6 and up. Children below junior-high-school age must be accompanied by a parent/guardian (up to 3 children per 1 guardian)
- Last entry
- 20:30
- Payment
- Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
- English
- Not stated on the official site
- Bringing items
- No outside food (drinks allowed)
Questions about this cafe
Do I need a reservation at Cat Cafe MOCHA Kyoto Kawaramachi?
How much does Cat Cafe MOCHA Kyoto Kawaramachi cost?
Can children visit Cat Cafe MOCHA Kyoto Kawaramachi?
What is the last entry time?
Can I bring food or drinks?
5 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.
Basics
- Address
- 京都府京都市中京区河原町通三条下ル大黒町Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
- Access
- Kyoto Municipal Subway Tozai Line Kyoto Shiyakusho-mae Sta., 5 min walk / Keihan Sanjo Sta., 5 min walk / Hankyu Kyoto-kawaramachi Sta., 6 min walk
- Animals
- Cats
- Official site
- catmocha.jp
- Phone
- 075-585-5889
Prices
- Price
- First 30 min: weekdays ¥1,200 / Sat, Sun, holidays & special days ¥1,500. Extension ¥220 per 10 min. Max. charge: weekdays ¥3,520 / Sat, Sun, holidays & special days ¥3,850 (tax incl., drink bar included)
Opening hours
- Mon–Sun
- 11:00–21:00 (last entry 20:30)
Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.
Also listed in
Registry check
- First registered
- Apr 13, 2018
- Registration valid until
- —
- Registered name
- 猫カフェ モカ 京都店
- Online booking
- Not confirmed
Update history
- 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
- 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
- 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)
Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.