Home › Nakagyo (Kawaramachi / Shijo) › Cat cafe
Fluffy's cafe
Nakagyo, Kyoto
✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website
We only show photos provided by the cafe.
The cafe’s Instagram
A public post from the cafe’s official account, shown with Instagram’s embed feature (no images are stored on this site).
Before you go
- Reservation
- Not stated on the official siteHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
- Age
- No age limit (only children who can follow the rules). Children below junior-high-school age must be accompanied by a parent/guardian; preschool children need 1 guardian per child. Same price from age 0 (babies who can't crawl yet are free)
- Last entry
- Not stated on the official site
- Payment
- Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
- English
- Not stated on the official site
- Bringing items
- Not stated on the official site
Questions about this cafe
Do I need a reservation at Fluffy's cafe?
How much does Fluffy's cafe cost?
Can children visit Fluffy's cafe?
Any other house rules?
4 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.
Basics
- Address
- 京都府京都市中京区蛸薬師通り新京極東入る裏寺町Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
- Access
- Hankyu Kyoto-kawaramachi Sta., 5 min walk
- Animals
- Cats
- Official site
- balu.jp
- Phone
- 075-241-9939
Prices
- Price
- Cat cafe admission (drinks extra) weekdays: 30 min ¥960 / 45 min ¥1,440 / 60 min ¥1,800 / 90 min ¥2,600 / 120 min ¥3,400. Sat, Sun & holidays: 30 min ¥990 / 45 min ¥1,480 / 60 min ¥1,950 / 90 min ¥2,770 / 120 min ¥3,590. 15-min extension ¥490 (weekdays only; no extensions when busy or on Sat, Sun & holidays). One drink required, ¥350–¥700 (¥350 base charge even if you don't order a drink). Tax incl.
Opening hours
- Mon–Fri
- 11:30–19:00
- Sat–Sun
- 11:30–20:00
Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.
Cat cafe on both the 1st and 2nd floors (1st floor renewed in October 2026). Kittens are also sold
Also listed in
Registry check
- First registered
- Nov 2, 2017
- Registration valid until
- —
- Registered name
- Fluffy’s Cafe
- Online booking
- Not confirmed
Update history
- 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
- 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
- 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)
Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.