Home › Nakagyo (Kawaramachi / Shijo) › Cat cafe
Busakawa Cafe Kyoto Kawaramachi
ぶさかわcafe 京都河原町店
Nakagyo, Kyoto
✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website
We only show photos provided by the cafe.
The cafe’s Instagram
A public post from the cafe’s official account, shown with Instagram’s embed feature (no images are stored on this site).
Before you go
- Reservation
- Not stated on the official siteHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
- Age
- Children welcome. Junior-high-school age and under must be accompanied by a parent/guardian
- Last entry
- Not stated on the official site
- Payment
- Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
- English
- Not stated on the official site
- Bringing items
- No food for people or animals may be brought in (treats are sold at the shop)
Questions about this cafe
Do I need a reservation at Busakawa Cafe Kyoto Kawaramachi?
How much does Busakawa Cafe Kyoto Kawaramachi cost?
Can children visit Busakawa Cafe Kyoto Kawaramachi?
Can I bring food or drinks?
Any other house rules?
5 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.
Basics
- Address
- 京都府京都市中京区河原町通三条下る2丁目山崎町Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
- Access
- —
- Animals
- Dogs and cats
- Official site
- dogcat-cafe.com
- Phone
- 075-585-2362
Prices
- Price
- 30 min ¥1,240 (with drink). ¥250 per 10 min after that. Treats from ¥385 (tax incl.)
Opening hours
- Mon–Sun
- 11:00–20:00
Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.
Animals cannot be held. Not admitted if you used another pet café the same day
Also listed in
Registry check
- First registered
- Jul 1, 2024
- Registration valid until
- —
- Registered name
- ぶさかわcafe 京都河原町店
- Online booking
- Not confirmed
Update history
- 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
- 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
- 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)
Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.