Fureai Japan日本語 / English

Home › Shimogyo (Kyoto Station / Shijo) › Dog cafe

Animal Cafe Puppy Cocoa

アニマルカフェ パピーココア

Shimogyo, Kyoto

✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website

See photos on the official website

We only show photos provided by the cafe.

Before you go

Reservation
Not stated on the official siteHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
Age
Not stated on the official site
Last entry
Not stated on the official site
Payment
Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
English
Not stated on the official site
Bringing items
Not stated on the official site

Questions about this cafe

Do I need a reservation at Animal Cafe Puppy Cocoa?
The official website does not mention reservations.Check by phone: 075-746-5971
How much does Animal Cafe Puppy Cocoa cost?
Dog area: 30 min ¥1,000, 15-min extension ¥500. Dog area + fennec fox area: 30 min ¥1,200, 15-min extension ¥600 (per 1 person, free drinks included)

2 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.

Basics

Address
京都府京都市下京区四条通寺町東入ニ丁目御旅町
Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
Access
—
Animals
Dogs and fennec foxes
Official site
puppycocoa.jp
Phone
075-746-5971

Prices

Price
Dog area: 30 min ¥1,000, 15-min extension ¥500. Dog area + fennec fox area: 30 min ¥1,200, 15-min extension ¥600 (per 1 person, free drinks included)

Opening hours

Mon–Sun
14:00–20:00

Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.

Also listed in

Registry check

Registry-verified (exhibition)No. 240028
First registered
Aug 28, 2024
Registration valid until
—
Registered name
Animal cafe Puppy Cocoa (アニマルカフェパピーココア)
Online booking
Not confirmed

Update history

  • 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
  • 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
  • 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)

Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.