Home › Sakyo (Okazaki / Demachiyanagi) › Dog cafe
ChinPeki Cafe KYOTO
狆ペキカフェKYOTO
Sakyo, Kyoto
✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website
We only show photos provided by the cafe.
Before you go
- Reservation
- Not stated on the official siteHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
- Age
- Ages 18 and under must be accompanied by a parent/guardian. Preschool children not admitted, even with a parent/guardian
- Last entry
- 16:00
- Payment
- Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
- English
- Not stated on the official site
- Bringing items
- No food or drinks for people, and no dog food or drinks not managed by the shop. Only Japanese Chins and Pekingese may come along (dogs of other breeds OK if they live together; no dogs that bark a lot, are aggressive or in heat)
Questions about this cafe
Do I need a reservation at ChinPeki Cafe KYOTO?
How much does ChinPeki Cafe KYOTO cost?
Can children visit ChinPeki Cafe KYOTO?
What is the last entry time?
Can I bring food or drinks?
Any other house rules?
6 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.
Basics
- Address
- 京都府京都市左京区岡崎徳成町Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
- Access
- Higashiyama Sta., 8 min walk / Jingu-marutamachi Sta., 10 min walk / Sanjo Keihan, 10 min walk
- Animals
- Dogs (Japanese Chins and Pekingese)
- Official site
- olive064697.studio.site
- Phone
- 070-8510-4433
Prices
- Price
- 1 hour ¥2,500 (1 drink included, tax incl.). 30-min extension ¥800. Bringing your dog ¥200 per dog. Dog treats ¥300 / ¥500 / ¥1,000
Opening hours
- Mon
- Closed
- Tue–Sun
- 12:00–17:00 (last entry 16:00)
Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.
All the dogs are the owner's own pets. Please don't pick them up. Please don't visit if you went to another pet café the same day
Registry check
- First registered
- Aug 12, 2025
- Registration valid until
- —
- Registered name
- 狆ペキカフェKYOTO
- Online booking
- Not confirmed
Update history
- 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
- 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
- 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)
Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.