Fureai Japan日本語 / English

Home › Kamigyo › Cat cafe

Cat Cafe Gallery Cat's EYE

猫カフェギャラリー Cat's EYE

Kamigyo, Kyoto

✓ Confirmed still in business(checked Oct 29, 2026)Details from the official website

See photos on the official website

We only show photos provided by the cafe.

Before you go

Reservation
Not stated on the official siteHow booking works at Japanese animal cafés →
Age
Not stated on the official site
Last entry
Not stated on the official site
Payment
Not stated on the official siteCash, cards and what to bring →
English
Not stated on the official site
Bringing items
No pets. No cat toys, food or drinks may be brought in (never give the cats food or catnip)

Questions about this cafe

Do I need a reservation at Cat Cafe Gallery Cat's EYE?
The official website does not mention reservations.Check by phone: 075-708-8586
How much does Cat Cafe Gallery Cat's EYE cost?
1 hour ¥1,500 (1 drink included). ¥500 per 30 min after that. Additional drink ¥100
Can I bring food or drinks?
No pets. No cat toys, food or drinks may be brought in (never give the cats food or catnip)
Any other house rules?
Photos are OK (no flash). Please don't force the cats into your arms or chase them

4 answers, all taken from the official website. Questions it does not answer are not shown.

Basics

Address
京都府京都市上京区丸太町通寺町東入信富町
Japanese address — copy it into a maps app or show it to a taxi driver.
Access
Keihan Jingu-marutamachi Sta., approx. 5 min walk / City bus Kawaramachi-Marutamachi stop, right in front
Animals
Cats (all rescued)
Official site
catseye-kyoto.com
Phone
075-708-8586

Prices

Price
1 hour ¥1,500 (1 drink included). ¥500 per 30 min after that. Additional drink ¥100

Opening hours

Mon
13:00–18:00
Tue–Wed
Closed
Thu–Sun
13:00–18:00

Read from the hours on the official website (Japan time). Hours can change — check the official site before you go.

Photos are OK (no flash). Please don't force the cats into your arms or chase them

Registry check

Registry-verified (exhibition)No. 160046
First registered
Jan 6, 2017
Registration valid until
—
Registered name
猫カフェギャラリーキャッツアイ
Online booking
Not confirmed

Update history

  • 2026-10-29Opening status checked (regular check)
  • 2026-10-14Prices and hours copied from the official website
  • 2026-07-31Existence verified in the register (Type 1 Animal Handling Business — exhibition)

Source: Kyoto City register of Type 1 Animal Handling Businesses (as of Jul 31, 2026), CC BY 4.0; edited by Fureai Japan. Register entries reflect their reference date and are not guaranteed to be current. “Registry-verified” is this site’s own check against the register, not a recommendation, certification or guarantee by Kyoto City. Opening status is checked every other day. We do not show the names of applicants or representatives. Prices and hours are copied from the official website and may have changed; English text is our translation.